All Virginia's students thrive in school and in life. 

Virginia Academy of School Psychologists

Get to know your VASP leaders

VASP Executive Board


Jackie Jones

Past President

Tiffany Hornsby




Tom Byrnes


Leigh Gahr

VASP Committees & Chairs

Communications Committee

Sarah Nevill (temporarily)

Robyn McNiel

Conference Committee

Sarah Nevill & Kelly Acevedo

Legislative/GPR Committee

Aleta Strickland

Membership Committee

Larry Sutton

Regional Representatives

Regional Representative Coordinator
Cyndi Young

North Central Region


Katy Zeanah

Northern Region



Richmond Region


L. Frances Brown

South Central Region

Eric Dragan


Southwest Region

Michele Gamble

Christina Gibson

Tidewater Region

Jeff Hart

Elizabeth Bolt

VASP Board Representatives
NASP Delegate:

Erika Daniel


Representative to the Board of Psychology:

Susan Wallace

Katy Zeanah

Representative to the Board of Education:

Martha Montgomery

VASP University Representatives

University Representatives Chair

Eric Mesmer

George Mason University:

Ellen Rowe

Nicole Beadles

Danielle Palmer

Student Rep: Emily Pyenson

James Madison University:

Debi Kipps-Vaughan

Tiffany Hornsby

Tammy Gilligan

Student Rep: Jah Cotham

Student Rep: Kayla Hearl

Radford University:
Eric Mesmer

Student Rep: Ki'ara Stanley


University of Virginia:
Antoinette Thomas

Michael Lyons

Student Rep: Vacant

College of William and Mary:

Janise Parker

Student Rep: Vacant


© Virginia Academy of School Psychologists, 2017
Contact the President

Membership Questions?
Contact the VASP Membership Chair

Technical Questions?
Contact the VASP Information Management Committee

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software